Guest post and giveaway by Jen Silver – Voices in my Head

12 Jun

The giveaway is now closed.

Jen Silver is back with UKLesFic to talk about her new novel, Arc Over Time.  It follows hot on the heels of her debut Starting Over – a tale of simmering passion in the hills and down in the archaelogical dig trenches. Jen is doing a paperback giveaway of Arc Over Time, or, if you missed the first book, a copy of Starting Over if the lucky winner prefers. Details below and over to Jen!

~~~

arc over timeThey’re back! The Starling Hill gang, as they call themselves. Instead of lying down quietly on the shelf between the covers of Starting Over, they started clamouring for attention.

Dr Kathryn Moss, a respected archaeology professor – well, I really didn’t expect any trouble from her. She’s usually fairly quiet on the whole, saving her energy for giving lectures and writing academic papers. And she’s happy with things generally. Okay, so it didn’t work out with Ellie and she’s still disappointed about that but the long distance relationship with Denise means she gets regular reminders that she’s not dead from the waist down, yet.

Den is much more vocal. She’s not happy with this LDR arrangement at all. The roving reporter, one time Queen of the Casual Shag, she’s now totally smitten with the professor. She wants commitment but Kathryn’s keeping her at arm’s length and the u-haul is parked in the garage for the time being.

Then there’s Jasmine Pepper. She felt she got short-changed in Starting Over and wanted more than a walk on part. And why should everyone be left thinking she was a class-A bitch? How could I do that to her? Well, Jas, you asked for it. Nothing ever goes quite to plan for Jasmine, and she gets a few shocks along the way, but don’t despair, this is a romance after all.

Ellie and Robin have been a bit pre-occupied (SPOILER ALERT for anyone who hasn’t read Starting Over).  After their trip to Rome, when Robin proposed, Ellie decided to take up painting again. She’s a very talented artist and it’s one of her paintings that threatens to derail any hopes Den has of a lasting relationship with Kathryn.

jensilverMeanwhile Jo and Harry have moved onto a narrow boat on the canal at Hebden Bridge. Jo is doing very well, thank you, making and selling sock puppets and loom bands. And what about our royal skeleton and her partner? Without venturing into the paranormal, I can only say, a mere matter of a few thousand years won’t stop the Queen of the Brigantes from having her say.

All right, guys, you’ve got another book – can I go now?

Actually, no. The voices have started already. ‘Why is she on the cover?’ ‘You can’t leave me here!’ ‘That’s not fair, she’s had all the fun.’

Sigh. Never a dull moment where the Starling Hill gang are concerned. (Am I certifiably nuts? No, just a writer.)

~~~

To win a paperback copy of Arc Over Time, or Starting Over, please leave a comment below (as verbose as you fancy or as brief as “Me!”). Or if you’re very shy or comment averse, you can email us at uklesfic at gmail.com to enter the draw. Good luck!

31 Responses to “Guest post and giveaway by Jen Silver – Voices in my Head”

  1. Lynn Nowak June 12, 2015 at 2:09 pm #

    Hi Jen, I recently emailed you asking questions about how to get your books in paperback. Thanks again for your help and answering my questions. Of course I would love to win either one of your books. Thanks for this oppurtunity.
    Lynn

  2. kbrodland June 12, 2015 at 2:11 pm #

    Ah another writer with a bad-ass character readers love! Got one of those myself. Would love to add to my T,BR list. Pick me. Pick me!

  3. RJ June 12, 2015 at 2:19 pm #

    It sounds like a fascinating read. Please throw my name in.

  4. Henriette June 12, 2015 at 2:28 pm #

    count me in

  5. Ann June 12, 2015 at 2:40 pm #

    This sounds like an excellent read- and you’re hitting my demographic :).

  6. vera June 12, 2015 at 3:08 pm #

    yes please

  7. valerielee1 June 12, 2015 at 3:50 pm #

    Would love a copy…count me in plz 🙂

  8. Julee June 12, 2015 at 4:38 pm #

    *Raises hand* Me!

    • sequimmorgayne June 12, 2015 at 6:52 pm #

      Awesome to have some many lesbian writers today! I’d love a copy of your book 🙂

  9. walnut242 June 12, 2015 at 4:43 pm #

    Please add my name and thank you for the opportunity to win.

  10. walnut242 June 12, 2015 at 4:45 pm #

    Please add me to the drawing and thanks for the opportunity to win.

  11. Merle June 12, 2015 at 5:44 pm #

    Love finding out about different authors x

  12. lynnlawler June 12, 2015 at 5:54 pm #

    Hi everyone! This is an awesome review! Jen is an amazing author! Recently I interviewed her on my blog. Here you will learn some fun and interesting things about her. Also she talks about her books. Come ck it out at http://www.lynnlawler.wordpress.com. I am looking for conversation about Jen’s books so feel free to discuss them in my comments. Thank you so much for featuring Jen! Lynn

  13. Robin Hicks June 12, 2015 at 6:30 pm #

    Of course I have ‘Starting Over’ and would love to have Arc Over Time!

  14. Amanda Christie Parks June 12, 2015 at 6:53 pm #

    Count me in please, winning would be a bonus for my birthday xx

  15. Chris June 12, 2015 at 7:37 pm #

    sounds really interesting

  16. petra June 12, 2015 at 7:53 pm #

    Sounds great! Count me in please 😉

  17. barbara605 June 13, 2015 at 4:59 am #

    please add me for the giveaway

  18. Svetla June 13, 2015 at 5:09 am #

    I would like the book.

  19. Judy June 13, 2015 at 9:06 am #

    Please include me in the draw. Thank you for the opportunity. 😊

  20. Lou Outler June 13, 2015 at 1:18 pm #

    I’d love a chance for a copy of your book, the teasers sound like it would be a fun read
    Lou

  21. Widdershins June 14, 2015 at 4:17 am #

    Mememememe! 🙂

  22. Sue H June 14, 2015 at 6:49 am #

    Looks good.

  23. Lin Shepherd June 14, 2015 at 10:55 am #

    I’m halfway through Jen’s book Starting Over and I’m absolutely loving it. It has made my day to learn that another one is on the way! I so enjoy these blogs and thanks to all who contribute.

  24. Tami June 14, 2015 at 5:35 pm #

    Looks great, please add me to the drawing!

  25. Glenda June 15, 2015 at 1:59 am #

    Please add me in for the draw.

  26. Barbara G. June 15, 2015 at 1:56 pm #

    I’d love another chance at your first novel!

  27. Tressa Zimmerman June 17, 2015 at 6:25 pm #

    These sound soooo good. I will be thankful to have at least one.

  28. Dian Sierra June 18, 2015 at 1:53 pm #

    Me…for the first book, please

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. News roundup | UK Lesbian Fiction - June 20, 2015

    […] a big thanks to Jen Silver. Her post on UKLesFic last week was so popular that she’s been super lovely and upped the number of giveaway books […]

  2. Book giveaways, reviews and audio recordings | jenjsilver - June 20, 2015

    […] My guest blog on the UK Lesbian Fiction site went live Friday, 12 June…Voices in my Head. […]

Leave a Reply

