Where I Write: VG Lee

19 Jul

UKLesFic is a bit of a nosy beast at time, so it’s started a new irregular feature called Where I Write as an excuse to nose around writers’ homes.

VG Lee has very gamely indulged us and sent us some lovely photos of where she writes, with most importantly a good close up of her book shelf so you can flick through her books.

You can catch VG Lee at L Fest this weekend where she is performing her one-woman play The Lady of the Wild West Hill and also running writing workshops.

vghome34

I write at my desk in a quite untidy study with the window on one side so I can look out at what is going on in my road. The various boxes and baskets on the floor provide a space for any visiting cat to settle and keep me company while I’m working. The colour of the walls is aqua blue which I chose because it seemed restful but I now find it too restful!

vgstudy shelf

vgstudy 2

3 Responses to “Where I Write: VG Lee”

  1. Angela July 19, 2013 at 7:50 am #

    The Physio in me is concerned about the height of your computer screen! Do you not get a sore neck? Thanks for sharing VG, I haven’t read any of your books yet but I’m away to go on amazon for a look. There is something about feeling you know something about the author when reading their books.

  2. Cherry Potts July 19, 2013 at 11:14 am #

    That photo makes me laugh – that is NOT an untidy study. That is my definition of tidy. Maybe I should tidy up…

  3. Widdershins July 19, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

    I love how we can make our nests anywhere.

Leave a Reply

